MDM Recordings, which has been honoured two times as Record Company of the Year (2015/2016), at the Canadian Country Music Association Awards (CCMA Awards), and twice as the No. 1 Independent Record Company in Canada (2015/2016), is currently celebrating its 10th anniversary – marking the occasion with new releases from 2017 JUNO Award winner and 3-time CCMA Award winner for Female Artist of the Year, Jess Moskaluke, CCMA Award winners Bobby Wills, and The Lovelocks and CCMA Award nominee David James in addition to a brand new collaboration from Charlie Major and the unveiling of musical collective Black Mountain Whiskey Rebellion.

Founded in 2008 by Mike Denney, who was first named Record Company Person of the Year at the CCMAs in 2014 and then took home the honours again in 2015 and 2017, MDM has over 45 million LTD streams of their Canadian catalogue releases by artists like Bobby Wills, Chad Brownlee, Charlie Major, David James, Jess Moskaluke, Leaving Thomas, The Lovelocks, Tim Chaisson and more.  MDM currently boasts fourty Top 30 hits, sixteen Top 10 songs and close to a million spins at Country radio in Canada.

The 2018 MDM Records Inc. roster includes: 2017 JUNO Award winner and 3x CCMA Award winner for Female Artist of the Year, Jess Moskaluke, multiple JUNO and CCMA Award winner, Charlie Major, CCMA Award winners Bobby Wills, and The Lovelocks, who were named Roots Artist of the Year at the 2018 CMAOntario Awards and CCMA Award nominee and rising star, David James. 

Latest News


TORONTO, ON – Invictus Entertainment Group is thrilled to announce internationally celebrated artist Jess Moskaluke as the latest addition to its agency roster. The multiple CCMA Award winner and JUNO Award […]

Bobby Wills Signs With Sakamoto Agency

As the Canadian country music industry descends upon Calgary for the 2019 Canadian Country Music Awards, Sakamoto Agency is delighted to add a local Albertan celebrity to their growing international […]


The MDM Recordings family has received nine nominations for the 2019 CCMA Award in the following categories: Female Artist of the Year (Jess Moskaluke), Video of the Year (Jess Moskaluke), […]