The Demos, a new collection from Platinum-selling, multi-award winner Jess Moskaluke is set for release February 19th via MDM Recordings Inc./Universal Music Canada. The product of our ever-changing world, The Demos came to be after international travel came to a halt, and it was evident that Moskaluke wouldn’t be making it down to Nashville to record the new songs she had been working on. Having already demoed the vocals, Moskaluke worked virtually with her long-time producer Corey Crowder to create the eleven-track offering, which features her number one hit ‘Country Girls’, ‘Halfway Home’ and current Top 20 single ‘Mapdot’, a glimpse behind the scenes with three reworked demos from a previous writing session, and five new songs including ‘Leave Each Other Alone’, a duet with multiple Golden Guitar Male Artist of the Year Travis Collins.

“Travis Collins has quickly become one of my favourite male voices in country music,” says Moskaluke. “We met in Australia in 2019 after he so generously offered up his kickass band to play my Aussie shows with me. Seeing him play live, I was completely mesmerized and knew I had to work with him. In my mind, ‘Leave Each Other Alone’ was always meant to be a duet, and as soon as I heard Travis’ voice, I couldn’t stop thinking about having him on the song. I’m so excited for everyone to hear this song, and for Canada to get to know this amazing talent!”

Of the upcoming album, says Moskaluke “With the way the world has changed, recording an album was proving to be a unique challenge so I decided to get creative and finally give some of my favourite songs that I’ve written, but haven’t yet recorded, a home. I was really excited to include the demo versions of some of the tracks; it pulls back the curtain on the songwriting process, and offers a ‘before’ and ‘after’ look at how a song comes to be. The Demos is a collection I’m very proud of, and I hope everyone loves it as much as I do!”

Related News