Toronto, ON (April 5, 2019) – Award winning country artist Bobby Wills is pleased to announce the release of his new single “Raise The Bar”, available digitally today via MDM Recordings Inc./Universal Music Canada. The lead track from his forthcoming EP, “Raise The Bar” combines Wills’ classic country sound with a toe-tapping, dynamic twist, delivering a song you can’t help but get up and dance to. In celebration of the release, Wills has partnered with radio stations across his home province of Alberta for a handful of win to get in events including Country 105 in Calgary, CISN in Edmonton and Real Countryin Red Deer – please click on the links for more details.
“Raise the Bar was co-written with Wade Kirby, Phil O’Donnell, Michael Pyle and myself,” shared Wills. “It’s two and a half minutes of FUN FUN FUN – taking Saturday night to a whole new level. I can’t wait for everyone to hear it!”
An acclaimed musician with a reputation for writing from the heart, Wills has an impressive list of accolades under his belt, including being named the 2013 CCMA “Rising Star” Award winner in addition to consecutive 2013/2014 “Male Artist of the Year” nominations followed by an additional nod in 2018.  He also received back to back CCMA Award nominations in 2015/2016 for “Songwriter of the Year” and a pair of 2016 nominations for “Single” and “Album of the Year”. In 2017, Wills was crowned the “Male Artist of the Year” and “Fans Choice” award winner at the Alberta Country Music Association Awards.
“Raise The Bar” is Wills first new release since he dropped the deluxe edition of his 5th studio album In Comes The Night in February of 2018. Featuring the rocking lead single “Get While The Gettin’s Good” and the romantic title track “In Comes The Night”, the EP also includes two variations of the song “Out Of Your Mind”, both a radio edit and a live version. In Comes The Night was the where to buy steroid shots for muscle growth follow-up to Wills’ 2016 EP Tougher Than Love, which featured three top 10 hits including title track “Tougher Than Love”, “Down By The River” and “Won’t You Be Mine”.

Related News